Difference between revisions of "Religious vegetarianism"

From Conservapedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 1: Line 1:
−
'''Religious vegetarianism''' is type of [[vegetarianism]], in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons often related to minimizing harm to living beings where possible. Religious vegetarians are often followers of [[Buddhism]], [[Hinduism]] and [[Jainism]]. Some [[Muslims]] living in the [[United States of America]] and [[Canada]] choose not to eat meat because of not having access to [[Halal]] meat, although some of them may simply get [[Kosher]] meat, instead. Some denominations of [[Christianity]] require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.
+
'''Religious vegetarianism''' is type of [[vegetarianism]], in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons often related to minimizing harm to living beings where possible. Religious vegetarians are often followers of [[Buddhism]], [[Hinduism]], [[Jainism]] and [[Seventh Day Adventist]]s. Some [[Muslims]] living in the [[United States of America]] and [[Canada]] choose not to eat [[meat]] because of not having access to [[Halal]] meat, although some of them may simply get [[Kosher]] meat, instead. Some denominations of [[Christianity]] require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.
  
 
==See Also==
 
==See Also==
 
* [[Vegetarian]]
 
* [[Vegetarian]]
 +
{{Template:Buddhist topics}}
 +
----
 +
{{Template:Indian philosophy topics}}
  
−
[[Category:Religion]]
+
[[Category : Indian Philosophy]]
−
[[Category:Buddhism]]
+
[[Category : Religion]]
−
[[Category:Hinduism]]
+
[[Category : Buddhism]]
−
[[Category:Health]]
+
[[Category : Hinduism]]
−
[[Category:Nutrition]]
+
[[Category : Health]]
−
[[Category:Vegetarianism]]
+
[[Category : Nutrition]]
 +
[[Category : Vegetarianism]]

Revision as of 10:51, January 10, 2015

Religious vegetarianism is type of vegetarianism, in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons often related to minimizing harm to living beings where possible. Religious vegetarians are often followers of Buddhism, Hinduism, Jainism and Seventh Day Adventists. Some Muslims living in the United States of America and Canada choose not to eat meat because of not having access to Halal meat, although some of them may simply get Kosher meat, instead. Some denominations of Christianity require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.

See Also