Difference between revisions of "Religious vegetarianism"

From Conservapedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
m (sp)
m
Line 1: Line 1:
−
'''Religious vegetarianism''' is type of [[vegetarianism]], in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons. Religious vegetarians are often followers of [[Buddhism]], [[Hinduism]] and [[Jainism]]. Some [[Muslims]] living in the [[United States of America]] and [[Canada]] choose not to eat meat because of not having access to [[Halal]] meat, although some of them may simply get [[Kosher]] meat, instead. Some denominations of [[Christianity]] require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.
+
'''Religious vegetarianism''' is type of [[vegetarianism]], in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons. Religious vegetarians are often followers of [[Buddhism]], [[Hinduism]] and [[Jainism]]. Some [[Muslims]] living in the [[United States of America]] and [[Canada]] choose not to eat meat because of not having access to [[Halal]] meat, although some of them may simply get [[Kosher]] meat, instead. Some denominations of [[Christianity]] require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal. It follows therfore that believers in the Flying Spaghetti Monster cannot be vegetarians.
  
  
 
[[Category:Religion]]
 
[[Category:Religion]]

Revision as of 14:31, September 11, 2008

Religious vegetarianism is type of vegetarianism, in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons. Religious vegetarians are often followers of Buddhism, Hinduism and Jainism. Some Muslims living in the United States of America and Canada choose not to eat meat because of not having access to Halal meat, although some of them may simply get Kosher meat, instead. Some denominations of Christianity require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal. It follows therfore that believers in the Flying Spaghetti Monster cannot be vegetarians.