Difference between revisions of "Religious vegetarianism"

From Conservapedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(→‎See also: clean up & uniformity)
(Redirected page to Religion and vegetarianism)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
−
'''Religious vegetarianism''' is type of [[vegetarianism]], in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons often related to minimizing harm to living beings where possible. Religious vegetarians are often followers of [[Buddhism]], [[Hinduism]], [[Jainism]] and [[Seventh Day Adventist]]s. Some [[Muslims]] living in the [[United States of America]] and [[Canada]] choose not to eat [[meat]] because of not having access to [[Halal]] meat, although some of them may simply get [[Kosher]] meat, instead. Some denominations of [[Christianity]] require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.
+
#REDIRECT[[Religion and vegetarianism]]
−
 
 
−
==See also==
 
−
* [[Vegetarian]]
 
−
{{Buddhist topics}}
 
−
----
 
−
{{Indian philosophy topics}}
 
−
 
 
−
[[Category:Indian Philosophy]]
 
−
[[Category:Religion]]
 
−
[[Category:Buddhism]]
 
−
[[Category:Hinduism]]
 
−
[[Category:Health]]
 
−
[[Category:Nutrition]]
 
−
[[Category:Vegetarianism]]
 

Latest revision as of 05:29, August 8, 2019