Difference between revisions of "Religious vegetarianism"

From Conservapedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Redirected page to Religion and vegetarianism)
 
(3 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
−
'''Religious vegetarianism''' is type of [[vegetarianism]], in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons often related to minimizing harm to living beings where possible. Religious vegetarians are often followers of [[Buddhism]], [[Hinduism]] and [[Jainism]]. Some [[Muslims]] living in the [[United States of America]] and [[Canada]] choose not to eat meat because of not having access to [[Halal]] meat, although some of them may simply get [[Kosher]] meat, instead. Some denominations of [[Christianity]] require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.
+
#REDIRECT[[Religion and vegetarianism]]
−
 
 
−
==See Also==
 
−
* [[Vegetarian]]
 
−
 
 
−
[[Category:Religion]]
 
−
[[Category:Buddhism]]
 
−
[[Category:Hinduism]]
 

Latest revision as of 05:29, August 8, 2019